Impacts to Visitors, Motorists, Bicyclists, and Pedestrians from Roadway Construction and/or Events

Roadway Construction | Events on Sidewalks | Email Alerts  Sign up for Email Alerts


Roadway Construction & Closures

  • Sunday, July 23, 6AM-9AM: Northbound traffic lanes closed for SF Marathon. Read more...

Scheduled Events on Sidewalks, Roadway & Surrounding Areas

For events scheduled on the East Sidewalk: The East Sidewalk remains open to other users unless otherwise noted below. For events scheduled on the West Sidewalk: The West Sidewalk may be closed to bicycles during specific events; if this occurs, bicycles may have to use bike shuttles or may be allowed on the East Sidewalk – refer to the information below.

Date/Time
Event
(Permit Issued or Permit Application in Process)
Location
Approx. No. of Participants
June

Friday, June 30
12pm - 8pm

Layton's Mystery Journey
GGB Strauss Plaza Center
50
July

Saturday, July 1
10:30am - 6:30pm

Layton's Mystery Journey
GGB Strauss Plaza Center
50

Sunday, July 2
10:30am - 6:30pm

Layton's Mystery Journey
GGB Strauss Plaza Center
50

Saturday, July 8
8am - 10:30am

Avon 39 - The Avon Breast Cancer Crusade
East Sidewalk
1,800
Sunday, July 9
7:30am - 10:30am
Across the Bay 12K (West Sidewalk CLOSED to Bicyclists, 5AM-10:30AM. Read more..)
West Sidewalk & Under GGB at Tunnel
4,000
Saturday, July 22
6am - 8am
5K Fun Run/Walk for Spine Intervention Research
East Sidewalk
100-250
Sunday, July 23
2am - 9:15am
The San Francisco Marathon (Northbound traffic lanes CLOSED, 6AM-9AM. Read more...)
Bridge Roadway
15,000
September
Sunday, September 10
10am - 12pm
Unabridged Mental Health March
East Sidewalk
1,000
Saturday, September 23
7:30am - 10am
Waves to Wine
GGB Plaza, Under GGT & West Sidewalk
1,300
October

Sunday, October 22
8am - 10am

Run 10 Feed 10
West Sidewalk & Under GGB at Tunnel
1,200
November
Friday, November 3
5:30am - 4pm
2017 Napa Valley Ragnar Relay
East Sidewalk
375
Sunday, November 12
7:20am - 9:30am
2017 Mermaid 10 Mile Run
West & East Sidewalks
2,000
Saturday, November 18
10:45am - 6:45pm
Northface Endurance Challenge
Dillingham Lot, under GGB, East Sidewalk
1,700
Sunday, November 19
9am - 12pm
Northface Endurance Challenge
Dillingham Lot & West Sidewalk
1,700