District headquarters Golden Gate Bridge site Golden Gate Ferry Site Golden Gate Transit site
District Bridge Ferry Transit

Golden Gate District >  News & Events >  Bridge Alerts
Time:

Impacts to Visitors, Motorists, Bicyclists, and Pedestrians from Roadway Construction and/or Events

Roadway Construction | Events on Sidewalks | Email Alerts  Sign up for Email Alerts


Roadway Construction

Scheduled Events on Sidewalks, Roadway & Surrounding Areas

For events scheduled on the East Sidewalk: The East Sidewalk remains open to other users unless otherwise noted below. For events scheduled on the West Sidewalk: The West Sidewalk may be closed to bicycles during specific events; if this occurs, bicycles may have to use bike shuttles or may be allowed on the East Sidewalk – refer to the information below.

Date/Time
Event
(Permit Issued or Permit Application in Process)
Location
Approx. No. of Participants
January
Friday, January 20
10am - 12pm
Bridge Together: Golden Gate (Read more here)
East Sidewalk
500-3,000
February
Tuesday, February 7
10am - 12pm
Golden Gate Bridge Adidas Ultraboost X run
East Sidewalk
100
March
Saturday, March 11
6am - 8pm
Marin Ultra Challenge 25K, 50K & 50 Mile
Lower Conzelman Rd & Under GGB at Tunnel
500
Sunday, March 26
2am - 9am
Rock N' Roll Half Marathon
Bridge Roadway & East Sidewalk
8,500
April
Sunday, April 23
8am - 10am
The Guardsmen "Presidio 10 Mile/10K Run
East & West Sidewalks & Under GGB at Tunnel
3,000
Saturday, April 29
8am - 3:30pm
Girl Scouts Bridging Event
East Sidewalk
TBD
Sunday, April 30
7am - 4pm
AIDS Lifecycle
West Sidewalk
TBD
May
Saturday, May 6
6am - 8am
Darkness into Light
East Sidewalk
100-1,000
Saturday, May 6
9pm - 11:59pm
The Relay
East Sidewalk
200
Sunday, May 7
12am - 6am
The Relay
East Sidewalk
200
June
Sunday, June 4
TBD
2017 Tour de Mermaid SF
West Sidewalk & Under GGB at Tunnel
60
Saturday, June 10
TBD
Suicide Awareness Walk
East Sidewalk
TBD
Sunday, June 11
6am - 8am
Journey of Hope
GGB East Lot & West Sidewalk
38 riders, 50 guests
Sunday, June 11
9am - 12pm
IMG Escape from Alcatraz
Under GGB at Tunnel
TBD
Saturday, June 17
8am - 1:30pm
Guardsmen Tour
West Sidewalk
TBD
July

Saturday, July 8
11:30am - 1:30pm

Avon 39 - The Avon Breast Cancer Crusade
East Sidewalk
1,800
Sunday, July 9
TBD
Across the Bay 12K
West Sidewalk & Under GGB at Tunnel
TBD
Sunday, July 9
11:30am - 1:30pm
Avon 39 - The Avon Breast Cancer Crusade
East Sidewalk
1,800
Saturday, July 22
6am - 8am
5K Fun Run/Walk for Spine Intervention Research
East Sidewalk
100-250
Sunday, July 23
2am - 9:15am
The San Francisco Marathon
Bridge Roadway
15,000
September
Saturday, September 23
7:30am - 10am
Waves to Wine
GGB Plaza, Under GGT & West Sidewalk
1,300
October

Sunday, October 22
8am - 10am

Run 10 Feed 10
West Sidewalk & Under GGB at Tunnel
TBD
November
Sunday, November 12
7:20am - 9:30am
2017 Mermaid 10 Mile Run
West & East Sidewalks
2,000

 

 

 


Home | Site Map | Normal Site | Site InfoNews Feed